Chapter Officers for 2020

The following candidates are standing for officer positions in the Kitakyushu JALT chapter for the period of office from November 2019 to November 2020:

  • Chapter President - Jason McDonald
  • Membership Chair - Charlie Bell
  • Program Chair - Paul Collett
  • Publicity Chair - Andrew Zitzmann
  • Reporting Secretary - Markus Yong
  • Co-Treasurer - Juha Vaittinen
  • Co-Treasurer - Kevin Weir
  • Website Editor - Paul Collett

According to Bylaw III-4, of the chapter constitution: "If no officer positions are being contested among two or more candidates, the JALT Kitakyushu Executive Board may present the full slate of officers to the membership at the Annual General Meeting for approval by the members present. If there are contested positions, elections will take place at the Annual General Meeting or prior to the AGM via the Internet, with the results subject to approval by the JALT Kitakyushu Executive Board."

The chapter AGM is scheduled to be held at our regular meeting on November 9th, 2019, from 7:00 pm.

Contact Us

You can contact us via the main JALT site.